VERONICA E. MAIER

Rooms To Go: Thrifty Furniture?

In furniture, saving money on May 20, 2009 at 5:19 am

London Beige Couch

My beau and I were desperately seeking cheap, but somehow still styish furniture for our new “little” apt in Austn and had decided it was between Ashley and Ikea… and then… we saw this very silly looking place called Rooms To Go and while I thought and voiced that it was probably a rental furniture place, Chris (smartly) suggested we go in… and lo and behold the sales people were not attacking us for commission and the furniture was fun, modern-ish and within our price range. The deals start rolling in if you buy the “room” vs just a sofa, etc. Above is the London Beige couch we selected. Tell me what you think. And believe me, I’m still obsessed with ikea, but hey, there will be many more oportunities in my life to take a gander at the ikea land.

Leave a Reply

